Support of young needy persons to realise their university studies
fr | en

Partners

1. Coopération Humanitaire
Luxembourg asbl (O.N.G.)
13a, avenue Guillaume
L-1651 Luxembourg
2. Casa „SF. Iosif“
Str. Stejarului F.N.
Odorheiu-Secuiesc
Code 535600
Jud. Harghita
Romania
3. Table Ronde Luxembourg
Table Ronde Roumanie


Donations received

Social responsibility of the restaurant "Owstellgleis" – October 2016

For the second time, the association Study-Help asbl received a donation from the restaurant "Owstellgleis" This year, the donated amount was 12.302,68 €.

Since some years the cosy restaurant in the old train station in Hostert is collecting funds for social projects by offering its customers to pay a symbolic euro in addition. At the end the amount was doubled by the trio: the restaurant "Owstellgleis", the "GT Fiduciaires" and "Zloic Hoffmann Toitures". After receiving the cheque Jos Sales, president of association Study-Help expressed his deep gratitude to Claude Wilgé, Gernot Kos and Mario Zloic. Each year, another social project benefits from the collected funds.

With the received donation, Study-Help asbl was able to sponsor the Master of three young people in Romania.



Donation received from the Duck Race 2015


Social responsibility of the restaurant "Owstellgleis"

During a small reception on 3rd November 2014 the donation of a cheque of 13.146,- € from the restaurant "Owstellgleis" to the association Study-Help asbl took place. After receiving the donation Jos Sales, president of the association Study-Help asbl, addressed his sincere thanks to Messrs Claude Wilgé, Gernot Kos and Mario Zloic. The restaurant with a warm atmosphere being situated in the old train station in Hostert is already collecting for several years funds for a good cause by proposing to its customers to pay a symbolic euro in addition. The restaurant "Owstellgleis", the "GT Fiduciaires" and "Zloic Hoffmann Toitures" have doubled this amount at the end.

Each year, the collected funds are donated to another association.

Concrete help

With the donation of the year 2013, Study-Help asbl was able to finance the studies of two young people. During the visit of a delegation of Study-Help in Romania from 10 to 13 October, Eszter an Ilona expressed her gratitude for this support from Luxembourg. Both students passed their first year of studies "Romanian and English Language and Literature" with bravery.

 

Donation received from “Fraen a Mammen” Obercorn

 

At the signing of the sponsorship convention with the Rotary Luxembourg-Vallées

   

 

Donation received from the Duck Race 2013

Soutien des jeunes nécessiteux dans le cadre de leurs études
fr | en

Partenaires

1. Coopération Humanitaire
Luxembourg asbl (O.N.G.)
13a, avenue Guillaume
L-1651 Luxembourg
2. Casa „SF. Iosif“
Str. Stejarului F.N.
Odorheiu-Secuiesc
Code 535600
Jud. Harghita
Romania
3. Table Ronde Luxembourg
Table Ronde Roumanie


Dons reçus

Engagement social du restaurant « Owstellgleis » - octobre 2016

Déjà pour la deuxième fois, l'association Study-Help asbl a reçu un don du restaurant "Owstellgleis" et cette année d’un montant de 12.302,68 €.

Le restaurant convivial installé dans la vieille gare à Hostert collecte depuis quelques années des fonds en faveur de projets sociaux en proposant à ses clients de payer en sus un euro symbolique. À la fin du compte ce montant est doublé par le trio : le restaurant « Owstellgleis », la « GT Fiduciaires » et « Zloic Hoffmann Toitures ». Lors de cette remise Jos Sales, président de Study-Help asbl, a adressé un grand merci et sa reconnaissance à Claude Wilgé, Gernot Kos et Mario Zloic. Chaque année, un autre projet social bénéficie des fonds collectés.

Avec ce don Study-Help asbl prend en parrainage trois étudiants en Roumanie et sponsorise leurs études supérieures (Master).



Don reçu du Duck Race 2015


Engagement social du restaurant « Owstellgleis »

Le 3 novembre 2014 a eu lieu dans le cadre d'une petite réception la remise de chèque du restaurant "Owstellgleis" d’un montant de 13.146,- € à l'association Study-Help asbl. Lors de cette occasion Jos Sales, président de l'association Study-Help asbl, a adressé un grand merci et des mots reconnaissants à Claude Wilgé, Gernot Kos et Mario Zloic. Le restaurant avec une ambiance chaleureuse se situant dans la vieille gare à Hostert collecte déjà depuis quelques années des fonds en faveur d’une bonne cause en proposant à ses clients de payer en sus un euro symbolique. À la fin du compte le restaurant « Owstellgleis », la « GT Fiduciaires » et « Zloic Hoffmann Toitures » ont doublé ce montant.

Chaque année les fonds collectés sont offerts à une autre association.

Aide concrète

Avec le don de l'année 2013 Study-Help asbl a pu prendre en charge le parrainage des études de deux étudiantes. A l'occasion de la visite en Roumanie du 10 au 13 octobre d’une délégation de Study-Help asbl, Eszter et Ilona étaient très reconnaissants pour cette aide du Luxembourg. Les deux étudiantes ont passé leur première année d'études « Langue et littérature roumaine et anglaise » avec brio.

 

Don reçu “Fraen a Mammen” Obercorn 

 

Lors de la signature de la convention de parrainage avec le Rotary Luxembourg-Vallées

     

 

Don reçu du Duck Race 2013