Support of young needy persons to realise their university studies
fr | en

About us

The asbl Study-Help was created in 2011 after experiences made in Romania by a project of support in favour of a children's home admitting children stemming from discriminated surroundings, especially in the school promotion of the children.

Arrived at the age of majority and thus time to leave the children's home, the children bright and motivated to continue their education abandon their projects a as a consequence of a lack of financing their studies.

The asbl Study-Help was created to support (by grants financed by a system of the sponsoring) and to motivate these young adults to continue their school formation in spite of their difficult financial situation. She assures the follow-up of their studies by coupling the obtaining of the grant with the success at school.

She acts without any lucrative objective and assures the complete continuation of funds received from the sponsor to the personal account of the needy student.

She chooses the students to sponsor and controls their school course by the intermediary and with the cooperation of local charities as the children's home St Iosif at Odorheiu Secuiesc and the Round Table Romania.

Study Help is an asbl annexed to the “Coopération Humanitaire Luxembourg” (ONG). Your payments are fiscally deductible and you receive from our part a certificate to be joined to your tax return.

Soutien des jeunes nécessiteux dans le cadre de leurs études
fr | en

Qui sommes-nous

L’asbl Study-Help a été créée en 2011 à base des expériences faites dans le cadre de la réalisation réussie en Roumanie d’un projet d’aide en faveur d’un foyer d’accueil d’enfants issus de milieux défavorisés, notamment dans la promotion scolaire des enfants.

Arrivés à l’âge de majorité et donc au moment de quitter leur foyer d’accueil, les enfants doués et motivés à poursuivre des études supérieures, finissent par abandonner leurs projets faute de pouvoir financer des études.

L’asbl Study-Help a été créée afin de soutenir (par des bourses d’études financées par le système du parrainage) et motiver ces jeunes adultes à continuer leur formation scolaire nonobstant leur situation financière difficile tout en assurant le suivi de leurs études et couplant l’obtention de la bourse à la réussite scolaire.

Elle agit sans aucun but lucratif et assure la continuation intégrale des fonds reçus du sponsor sur le compte personnel de l’étudiant nécessiteux.

Elle choisit les étudiants à parrainer et contrôle leur parcours scolaire par l’intermédiaire et avec la collaboration d’associations caritatives locales telles le foyer d’enfants St Iosif à Odorheiu Secuiesc et la Table Ronde Roumanie.

Study Help est une asbl liée à « Coopération Humanitaire Luxembourg » (ONG). Vos paiements sont fiscalement déductibles et vous recevez de notre part un certificat à joindre à votre déclaration d’impôt.